AAAA Records in Web Hosting
If you wish to use a domain address or a subdomain that you have within a web hosting account on our end for any third-party service and you have to set up an AAAA record for that, it is not going to take you more than a few clicks to do that using our effective, albeit easy-to-use Hepsia CP. Once you navigate to the DNS Records section and then click the Create a New Record button, a compact pop-up will show up. This is the spot where you could set up any DNS record, so you just have to select the needed domain address or subdomain and the type of record via drop-down navigation and type in the IPv6 address, that’s the actual record. In case you have zero experience with such matters, you won't have any difficulties as Hepsia is extremely intuitive and the new AAAA record is going to propagate within the hour, to enable you to start using your domain/subdomain with the other service provider. If they demand it, you'll also be able to change the Time To Live (TTL) value for the record, determining how long it is going to remain active in the global DNS system after you edit it or delete it.
AAAA Records in Semi-dedicated Hosting
As our advanced cloud web hosting platform supports AAAA records, you'll be able to create one without difficulty for every domain address or subdomain that you host within a semi-dedicated server account from our company and the new record is going to propagate within the hour, so you can start using the services of any other company you forward the domain/subdomain to in no time. You are able to create the record from the DNS Records section of your Hepsia website hosting Control Panel where you will also find all other records that were created automatically or you have created manually previously. The set up of the new AAAA record is as basic as picking out the needed domain name or subdomain and the AAAA type via simple drop-down menus, entering the IPv6 address inside a text box and saving the modification. You're going to be able to change the record at any time if needed. Assuming the other provider requires a particular TTL value for the new record, you will be able to edit this setting too. The Time To Live option determines how long an existing record will continue working after you edit it or delete it and the time is in seconds.